elr.png
elr.png
elb.png
elb.png
elb.png

Estimation Cards for teams

for 5 people

el4.png

The cost

175 UAH

When buying a set of 2 decks, the cost is 300 UAH
yellow.png
red.png
blue.png
grey.png

In the meantime, there is no need to worry about it. ”

  • we do not shift all responsibility and risks for the assessment to a specific contractor. (there are people who often overestimate / underestimate estimates)

  • when giving a grade, the team is not influenced by whoever is "faster" or "loudest" will be the first to name the grade and influence the others

  • the tool stimulates group discussions and contributes to the fact that team members learn from each other, understand "other people's" tasks

  • the experience of past assessments helps the next time and we can speed up the process while reducing the error

Planning Poker, also known as Planning Poker, Scrum Poker or simply Estimation Cards, is one of the most popular tools used for team assessment of tasks and work planning in the format of relative estimates (Relative estimation). To start using maps, the team needs to choose the granularity of the grading scale and determine what will be the smallest reference task for them, which they will assign, for example, "1", and what will be an example of a task that is too large to take into work and requires a breakdown on subtasks.

When choosing an assessment, you should take into account 3 factors influencing the result: the scope of the task, the complexity of the task and the risks. There are tasks that are very simple, but of a large volume, and sometimes, on the contrary, they are very complex, but in fact this is one line of code or the subject of a mailing list letter.

The deck consists of 50 cards. Designed for 5 people.
5 mini decks of 10 cards from 1/2 to 20, TFB *, NFC **.
Thick paper with lamination.
* TFB = Too Frighteningly Big
** NFC = No Faintest Clue
green.png

Pros of using Estimation Cards (planning poker)

When using the techniques of relative estimates, remember that we are not chasing an overly accurate estimate of a single task, but are trying to empirically improve the predictability of delivery times and team throughput. If the team cannot come to an agreement for a very long time, it is probably not worth the risk trying to somehow evaluate the "incomprehensible", but create a separate task on research and already having the results in hand - repeat the procedure at the next assessment session (on planning a sprint or refining a backlog )

Instruction from Simplesense.

1. Each team member takes a mini deck of cards with numbers

2. In the process of discussing a task, the question arises of assessing its volume / timing / complexity. Team members ask clarifying questions and proceed to the assessment phase.

3. Each participant in his own way estimates the labor / time, etc., based on his own understanding and chooses the estimate that he considers necessary, puts the card with the estimate face down. None of the team members can see each other's grades, which makes it possible to evaluate tasks as independently as possible.

  • ½ - means that the task is very easy and the assessor will easily cope with it in a couple of minutes. Further, the score grows according to the complexity of the problem.
    If the task is very large, the participant puts in a TFB card - Too Frighteningly Big.

  • In the case when the participant has no idea how to solve this problem, he puts an NFC card - No Faintest Clue.

4. After the assessments are open for general review, discussion begins and a search for a compromise, if necessary. Someone gave an assessment without taking into account any nuances, while someone has already performed such tasks 100 times. First of all, they ask to explain their grades of those who gave the minimum and maximum grades. After discussion, the problem is again assessed by the participants. A successful outcome is when the whole team is agreed.

Contacts

Saksaganskogo str.  10/40
Kyiv | Ukraine

info@simplesense.com.ua

  • Белый Facebook Icon
  • Белый Instagram Иконка

Estimation Cards for teams

на 5 человек

Стоимость

175 грн

При покупке комплекта из 2-ух колод стоимость 300грн

  • мы не перекладываем всю ответственность и риски за проставление оценки на конкретного исполнителя. (бывают люди которые зачастую завышают/занижают оценки)

  • при выставлении оценки команда не подвержена влиянию того кто «быстрее» или «громче» всех первым назовет оценку и повлияет на оценивание остальными

  • инструмент стимулирует групповые обсуждения и способствует тому, что члены команды учатся друг у друга, понимают «чужие» задачи

  • опыт прошлых оцениваний помогает в следуйщий раз и мы можем ускорить процесс при этом понижая погрешность

           Покер планирования, он же Planning Poker, Scrum Poker или просто Estimation Cards - это один из самых популярных инструментов используемых для командной оценки задач и планирования работы в формате относительных оценок (Relative estimation). Для начала использования карт, команде необходимо выбрать гранулярность шкалы оценивания и определится, что для них будет эталонной самой маленькой задачей, которой они присвоят например «1», а чт­­о будет примером задачи, размер которой уже слишком велик, чтоб брать в работу и требует разбивки на подзадачи.

            При выборе оценки следует учитывать 3 фактора влияющих на результат: объём задачи, сложность задачи и риски. Бывают задачи очень простые, но большого объёма, а бывают наоборот очень сложные, но по факту это одна строчка кода или тема письма почтовой рассылки.

Колода состоит из 50 карт. Рассчитана на 5 человек.
5 мини колод по 10 карт от 1/2 до 20, TFB*, NFC**. 
Плотная бумага с ламинацией. 
* TFB = Too Frighteningly Big
**NFC = No Faintest Clue

Плюсы использования Estimation Cards (planning poker)

Используя техники относительного оценивания (relative estimates) следует помнить, что мы не гонимся за сверх точностью оценки отдельной задачи, а стараемся повысить прогнозируемость сроков поставки и пропускной способности команды эмпирическим путем. Если команда очень долго не может прийти к согласию – вероятно не стоит рисковать пытаясь хоть как-то оценить «непонятное», а создать отдельную задачу на research и уже имея на руках результаты – повторить процедуру на следующей сессии оценивания (на планировании спринта или реф­­­­айнменте беклога)

Инструкция от Simplesense.

1. Каждый член команды берет мини колоду карт с цифрами

2. В процессе обсуждения задачи возникает вопрос оценки ее обьемов/сроков/сложности. Члены команды задают уточняющие вопросы и переходят к этапу оценки.

3. Каждый участник по своему оценивает трудозатраты/время и пр исходя из своего понимания и выбирает ту оценку, которую считает необходимой, кладет карту с оценкой рубашкой вверх. Никто из членов команды не видит оценки друг друга, что позволяет максимально независимо оценивать задачи.

  • ½ - означает что задача очень легкая и оценивающий легко с ней справится за пару минут. Далее оценка растет согласно сложности задачи.
    Если задача очень большая, участник кладет карту TFB - Too Frighteningly Big.

  • В случае, когда участник понятия не имеет как решать данную задачу, он кладет карту NFC -  No Faintest Clue.

4.После того, как оценки открываются на общее обозрение, начинается дискуссия и поиск компромисса, если необходимо. Кто-то дал оценку не учитывая какие то нюансы, а кто-то уже 100 раз выполнял подобные задачи. В первую очередь просят объяснить свои оценки тех, кто дал минимальные и максимальные оценки. После обсуждения задача опять оценивается участниками. Успешный результат - когда будет достигнуто согласие всей команды.